Please see below our updated suppliers list that includes companies/services that have worked at previous clients events.

Mandatory Supplier
MJT Security Service Ltd - www.mjtsecurityservice.com 

Since 2013, Brixton East 1871 have nurtured a strong relationship with MJT Security Service and we have great confidence in their expertise for door supervision services at our venue. We maintain that customers hiring Brixton East 1871 are required to hire MJT to uphold our licensing agreement with Lambeth Council. In addition MJT have a superior knowledge of our venue. 


Lighting, Sound and AV Equipment

There are two lighting rigs installed in our venue by Simulacra Studio and London Lighting Company. You would need to contact either company if you wished to rent/hire the lighting rig.

If you need a sound system please contact Simulacra Studio, as they have a system installed in our venue too, they also supply an engineer on the night of your event.

Simulacra Studio - www.simulacrastudio.com

London Lighting Company - www.londonlightingcompany.com


Event Planners

Revelry Events - www.jointherevelry.com

Dita Rosted Events - www.ditarosted.co.uk

Chris Adnitt Events - http://www.chrisadnittevents.com

Wonderlust Events - www.wonderlustevents.co.uk


Mobile Drinks Bar

Holy Water Ltd - www.holywaterltd.co.uk 

Seven at Brixton - www.sevenatbrixton.com 

The Travelling Gin Company - www.the-tgc.com

Myatt's Fields Cocktails - www.myattsfields.london


Catering Companies

Catered by Justin - www.cateredbyjustin.com

Archies Food - www.archiesfood.com

Alfresco Feasts - www.alfrescofeasts.co.uk

Ginger Jar Food - www.ginger-jar-food.com

Wood Box Pizzeria -www.thewoodbox.co.uk

Caiger & Co. Catering - www.caigerandcocatering.co.uk

FEAST- www.feast-food.com

Social Pantry - www.socialpantry.co.uk


Catering Equipment

Casablanca Hire - www.casablancahire.com

Gorgeous Gourmets - www.gorgeousgourmets.co.uk

Capital H Catering - www.capitalcateringhire.com

Rayners - www.rayners.co.uk


Bands & DJs

Wedding Smashers - www.weddingsmashers.com

Sliding Vinyl - www.slidingvinyl.com

Freddie and the Freeloaders - www.freddieandthefreeloaders.com

The Hares - www.thehares.co.uk

Craft Music - www.craftmusic.co.uk

The Antidote Band - www.theantidoteband.com

Disco Wed DJ - www.discowed.com

Freddie Fitzherbert - www.fitzherbertdiscos.com


Photographers

Captured by Katrina - www.capturedbykatrina.co.uk

Paola de Paola Photography - www.paoladepaolaweddings.com

Precious Red Photography - www.preciousredphotography.co.uk

Nicola Jo Photography - www.nicolajo.com

Harmit Kambo  

www.the-snapper.com

Patrick Straub Photography - www.patrickstraubphotography.com

Chris Giles Photography - www.chrisgilesphotography.com

Mark Alesky Photography - www.markalesky.co.uk


Flowers

Jam Jar Flowers - www.jamjarflowers.co.uk

Red Eden & Olive - www.rededenolive.com

Grace & Thorn - www.graceandthorn.com

Gabriel's Garden - www.gabrielsgarden.co.uk


Decoration

Beyond Vintage - www.beyondvintage.co.uk

Vowed & Amazed - www.vowedandamazed.co.uk

Bubblegum Balloons - www.bubblegumballoons.co.uk

Vintage Style Hire - www.vintagestylehire.co.uk


Accommodation

The Artist Residence - www.artistresidencelondon.co.uk

The Windmill Clapham - www.windmillclapham.co.uk

Premier Inn Brixton - www.premierinn.com

The Half Moon - www.halfmoonhernehill.co.uk


Using Format